(877) 885-4922
directlegalfunding@gmail.com

Florida Legal Loan

Florida Lawsuit Loans

If you have a personal injury of other claims in Florida – Direct Legal Funding can assist with a Lawsuit Loan.  Direct Legal Funding provides this lawsuit funding throughout Florida and can quickly and easily get your deal done and put cash in your hands with a lawsuit loans on a lawsuit. Cash advance loans on lawsuits in all of Florida including Miami, Jacksonville, Orlando, Ft. Meyer, St Petersburg, Tallahassee, Homestead and all other areas of Florida.

 

We extends lawsuit loans and make lawsuit cash advances to plaintiffs  with the following cases in Florida:  Car Accidents, Jones Act, medical malpractice cases, personal injury claims, labor law cases, tracto trailer accidents , burn victims, verdicts on appeal, workers compensation, slip and fall cases, negligence cases, premise liability cases, auto accidents, settled cases and more.
All of the above types of cases are eligible for Lawsuit Funding however car accidents are the most common type of case in Florida that legal loans are given for.

Florida’s minimum auto insurance coverage is $10,000 Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and $10,000 Property Damage Liability (PDL) as long as you have a valid Florida tag, even if the vehicle is in another state or inoperative.  There are no exemptions in the law.  Additionally, if you have been involved in an accident, or have been convicted of certain offenses, you may be required to purchase Bodily Injury Liability (BIL) coverage.  These minimum policy limits are relatively low when compared to other states. Florida assesses damages using a  “comparative negligence” system that governs how auto accident cases like are handled. In an auto accident involving two drivers, Driver A and Driver B, both of whom caused the accident. If it is determined that Driver B was 25 percent at fault, the amount of his compensation will be reduced by 25 percent. So, although you think a driver  may have contributed to the accident, that driver  may still be eligible for compensation.
Florida follows a pure comparative negligence system.  With this system, a judge or jury assigns a percentage of fault to each responsible party and then splits up the damage award accordingly.  Using this system, an injured person may recover his or her damages even if the injured person was 99% at fault in causing the injury, with those damages reduced by his or her portion of the fault.

 

Florida is a no fault state: Because the tort (lawsuit) system has led to long and costly court battles over who was at fault and to what degree, policymakers in many states decided to change from a fault-based system to some form of a no-fault system.  In a system such as Florida – following a qualitative not fault – A qualitative  threshold states what categories of injuries are considered sufficiently serious to permit a tort such as death, or permanent disability or disfigurement. The advantage of the this threshold is that it removes any incentive to inflate damage amounts artificially to meet some preset monetary loss figure. The primary disadvantage is that broad interpretation by the courts of the threshold can lead to over-compensation. It is important to contact an attorney who knows accident law and can help you understand your rights.