Georgia is one of the best states for obtaining a lawsuit loan. Direct Legal Funding provides loans against lawsuits in all of Georgia including Atlanta, Columbus, Athens, Savannah, Macon, Auburn, Augusta, Rosewell and Johns Creek.
If you need lawsuit funding or a loan against your lawsuit in Georgia- Direct Legal Funding can provide it. Direct Legal Funding is happy to assist plaintiffs with lawsuits that need a hand in getting some lawsuit funding to pay bills, pay the mortgage, put the truck back on the road or cover any other expense.
Direct Legal Funding Gerogia lawsuit loans on lawsuits and lawsuit cash advances to plaintiffs with the following cases: Car Accidents, Jones Act, medical malpractice cases, personal injury claims, labor law cases, tracto trailer accidents , burn victims, verdicts on appeal, workers compensation, slip and fall cases, negligence cases, premise liability cases, auto accidents, settled cases and more.
While Direct Legal Funding provides cash advances on all types of cases in Georgia car accidents injury advances are the most popular type of legal loan extended by Direct Legal Funding.
Those with autos registered in Georgia must have automobile liability insurance with the minimum limits required by law to drive on the Georgia public roads and highways. The minimum limits of liability required under Georgia law are Bodily injury Liability of $25,000 per person, $50,000 per occurrence and Property Damage liability of $25,000 per occurrence.
Georgia is a Tort State. This is different from a “no-fault” state. Tort law means that the at-fault driver in a car accident is responsible for paying the victim’s medical expenses. It also gives the victim the right to sue the at-fault driver for any related damages like pain, suffering, lost wages and more. For people pursuing claims in Georgia it is advised that you retain a personal injury lawyer to explain your rights and obligations.
Georgia is a modified comparative fault state: In states following a modified comparative fault 50% rule, an injured party can only recover if it is determined that his or her fault in causing the injury is 49% or less. If the injured party’s fault level reaches 50%, he or she cannot recover any damages resulting from the accident. Arkansas, Colorado, Georgia, Idaho, Kansas, Maine, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Utah, and West Virginia all follow the 50% rule.