Lawsuit Loans in all of Hawaii including Honolulu and all other areas in Hawaii.
If you have a personal injury of other claims in Hawaii, Direct Legal Funding can assist with a Hawaii lawsuit funding. Direct Legal Funding provides these lawsuit loans throughout Hawaii and can quickly and easily get your deal done and put cash in your hands with a Legal Loan on your Lawsuit.
We extend lawsuit loans and make lawsuit cash advances to plaintiffs with the following cases in Hawaii: Car Accidents, Jones Act, medical malpractice cases, personal injury claims, labor law cases, tractor trailer accidents, burn victims, verdicts on appeal, workers compensation, slip and fall cases, negligence cases, premise liability cases, auto accidents, settled cases and more.
All of the above types of cases are eligible for Lawsuit Funding however car accidents are the most common type of case that that qualify for legal or lawsuit loans.
In Hawaii, all motorists must carry minimum levels of liability coverage. The minimum levels are $20,000 per person for bodily injury, $40,000 per accident for bodily injury, $10,000 per accident for property damage, and $10,000 personal injury protection (PIP).These minimum policy limits are on average when compared to other states in the Union.
Hawaii follows a modified comparative fault 51 percent rule. In states following a modified comparative fault – 51% rule, an injured party can only recover if it is determined that his or her fault does not reach 51%. If the injured party was 50% or less at fault, he or she may still recover damages. In other words, a plaintiff may have caused half of the accident and still recover damages from the court, but if it is found that the plaintiff’s fault was responsible for more than half of the accident, that plaintiff is barred from receiving any damages determined by the court. Here, as in a pure comparative negligence state, a plaintiff’s recovery is reduced by the degree of his or her fault. Hawaii along with several other states follow the 51% rule.
Hawaii is a No-Fault States. Because the tort (lawsuit) system was producing long drawn out litigation for auto accidents some states change to a no – fault system. Under no-fault automobile insurance laws, the good driver does not have to prove that the crash was somebody else’s fault before getting his money. His insurance company picks up medical bills, rehabilitation costs and lost wages up to the amount he purchased. The tradeoff is the injured person cannot sue the other driver for pain and suffering, emotional distress and inconvenience unless a certain level of threshold of injury is reached. If you live in a no-fault state, the no-fault portion of your auto insurance policy is usually called PIP or Personal Injury Protection. These laws are complex and change often so It is important to contact an attorney who knows accident law and can help you understand your rights.