If you have a personal injury of other claims in the State of New Hampshire – Direct Legal Funding can assist with a Lawsuit Loan. Direct Legal Funding provides lawsuit funding throughout New Hampshire and can quickly and easily get your deal done and put cash in your hands.
We extends settlement loans and lawsuit loans to plaintiffs with the following cases: Car Accidents, Jones Act, medical malpractice cases, personal injury claims, labor law cases, tractor trailer accidents , burn victims, verdicts on appeal, workers compensation, slip and fall cases, negligence cases, premise liability cases, auto accidents, settled cases and more. All of the above types of cases are eligible for Lawsuit Funding in New Hampshire, however car accidents are the most common type of case that Direct Legal Funding approves and funds for legal lawsuit loans.
New Hampshire follows a 51% rule for negligence in an auto accident. In states following a modified comparative fault – 51% rule, an injured party can only recover if it is determined that his or her fault does not reach 51%. If the injured party was 50% or less at fault, he or she may still recover damages. In other words, a plaintiff may have caused half of the accident and still recover damages from the court, but if it is found that the plaintiff’s fault was responsible for more than half of the accident, that plaintiff is barred from receiving any damages determined by the court. Here, as in a pure comparative negligence state, a plaintiff’s recovery is reduced by the degree of his or her fault.
New Hampshire is a tort state, which means that drivers bear financial responsibility and can be sued for any damage and injury they cause in an accident. Any driver will be required to show proof of this responsibility should said driver be involved in an accident for which that driver is found “at fault”. This responsibility is met by the purchasing of auto insurance. The policies required by New Hampshire auto insurance laws are liability, medical payments, and uninsured and underinsured motorist bodily injury coverage.
Liability insurance helps cover the cost of injury and damage caused by an auto driver to others. New Hampshire’s liability minimums are 25/50/25. (That’s $25,000 per person for injuries, up to $50,000 for total, and $25,000 for property damage.) Uninsured and underinsured motorist bodily injury coverage is also required in New Hampshire. These policies help pay for your expenses should you be in an accident with a driver with inadequate liability coverage. The required minimum on these policies is 25/50 ($25,000 per person injured, up to $50,000 total). You must carry the same levels of liability and un/underinsured motorist coverage.
New Hampshire auto insurance law also requires drivers to purchase at least $5,000 worth of medical expenses coverage. In the event of an accident,this policy provides for the immediate treatment of your injuries (up to the policy limits), regardless of fault. It is important to contact an attorney who knows accident law and can help you understand your rights and obligation as these laws are complex and often are modified.