If you need an Idaho lawsuit loan or a loan against your lawsuit – Direct Legal Funding can provide it in the State of Idaho. Direct Legal Funding is happy to assist plaintiffs with lawsuits that need a hand in getting cash to pay bills, pay the rent, make vehicle repairs or cover other cost of living expenses. Get Idaho lawsuit funding today.
Direct Legal Funding and cash advances on lawsuits in Idaho to plaintiffs with the following cases: Car Accidents, Jones Act, medical malpractice cases, personal injury claims, labor law cases, tractor trailer accidents , burn victims, verdicts on appeal, workers compensation, slip and fall cases, negligence cases, premise liability cases, auto accidents, settled cases and more.While Direct Legal Funding provides cash advances on all types of cases – car accidents injury advances are the most popular type of legal loan extended by Direct Legal Funding in Idaho.
Idaho state law determines that each individual must carry a minimum amount of liability insurance in the event that they are involved in a collision or other type of automobile accident involving injury or property damage to another party. Idaho abides by tort law in that the individual found to be ‘at fault’ in an accident bears the complete financial responsibility for the medical costs, damages, and other expenses resulting from the incident. While the state minimums are acceptable amounts of coverage by law, many companies offer higher rates of coverage to ensure that drivers have more financial protection in the event of an accident. Drivers in Idaho must also carry proof of insurance with them at all times while driving and there are several acceptable forms.
The minimums for auto insurance in Idaho are 25:50:15. Each person must have at minimum $25,000 worth of protection for bodily injuries to a single individual in an accident and $50,000 for all injuries sustained by people in an accident. It is also mandatory and required by law that every individual be insured for $15,000 worth of property damage. Idaho follows a modified comparative fault system, with a 50% rule, an injured party can only recover if it is determined that his or her fault in causing the injury is 49% or less. If the injured party’s fault level reaches 50%, he or she cannot recover any damages resulting from the accident.
Each state holds different levels of tort systems for car accidents. In Idaho, the statute says that someone must be found at fault and their insurance company is required to pay the costs of damages to the other driver. There is no “no-fault” option, which means that having automobile insurance is absolutely vital to anyone driving in the state of Idaho. Without insurance, drivers found to be at fault in an accident are financially and legally obligated for damages, but an uninsured/underinsured motorist bodily injury coverage is available for Idaho auto insurers and should be added in case the person at fault has no insurance and there are immediate damages, like hospital bills or car repairs, that must be attended.