If you need a South Carolina lawsuit loan Direct Legal Funding can provide it. Direct Legal Funding is happy to assist plaintiffs with lawsuits that need South Carolina lawsuit funding to pay the rent, make vehicle repairs or cover other cost of living expenses
Direct Legal Funding legal loans on lawsuits and lawsuit advances in South Carolina to plaintiffs with the following cases: Car Accidents, Jones Act, medical malpractice cases, personal injury claims, labor law cases, tractor trailer accidents, burn victims, verdicts on appeal, workers compensation, slip and fall cases, negligence cases, premise liability cases, auto accidents, settled cases and more.
While Direct Legal Funding provides cash advances on all types of cases, car accident injury advances are the most popular type of legal loan extended by Direct Legal Funding in South Carolina. Always speak with your personal injury attorney if you intend to sue for damages in your state as the laws and regulations in all states can be complex and often are subject to change.
South Carolina state law requires minimum Bodily Injury Liability limits of $25,000 per injured person up to a total of $50,000 per accident and Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum limit of $25,000. This basic coverage is often referred to as 25/50/25 coverage with 25/50 UM limits.
Minimum Required Insurance Coverage in South Carolina
Bodily Injury Liability: $25,000/$50,000 Limit * Property Damage Liability: $25,000 Limit
Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury: $25,000/$50,000 Limit * Uninsured Motorist Property Damage: $25,000 Limit
The state of South Carolina follows a Tort system, meaning someone must be found to be at fault for causing the accident, and that person and their insurance company is responsible for all the damages. You should be aware that the details of a tort system vary from state to state. You can even get a lawsuit cash advance on soft tissue injury in South Carolina if you have the proper documentation. To help protect against damages caused to you and your passengers by an uninsured driver, South Carolina state law requires a minimum Uninsured/Under insured Motorist coverage of $25,000 per person up to a total of $50,000 per accident for any bodily injury caused by the uninsured and/or under insured driver. South Carolina at the time of this writing follows a 51% rule. In states following a modified comparative fault 51% rule, an injured party can only recover if it is determined that his or her fault does not reach 51%. If the injured party was 50% or less at fault, he or she may still recover damages. In other words, a plaintiff may have caused half of the accident and still recover damages from the court, but if it is found that the plaintiff’s fault was responsible for more than half of the accident, that plaintiff is barred from receiving any damages determined by the court. Here, as in a pure comparative negligence state, a plaintiff’s recovery is reduced by the degree of his or her fault.
Direct Legal Funding extends Legal Loans and Loans against Lawsuits across South Carolina including Columbia, Charleston, North Charleston, Grenville, Rock Hill, Mount Pleasant, Spartan burg, Sumter, Hilton Head Island, Florence and all other cities in SC.