Do you need a Virginia lawsuit loan. Direct Legal Funding provides Virginia settlement loans to victims of personal injury and other claims in the state of Virginia and throughout the USA. If you have a lawsuit and an attorney we can get you a cash legal loan against your lawsuit quickly and easily.
Direct Legal Funding legal loans on lawsuits and lawsuit advances to plaintiffs in Virginia with the following cases: Car Accidents, Jones Act, medical malpractice cases, personal injury claims, labor law cases, tractor trailer accidents , burn victims, verdicts on appeal, workers compensation, slip and fall cases, negligence cases, premise liability cases, auto accidents, settled cases and more. While Direct Legal Funding provides cash advances on all types of cases, car accident injury advances are the most popular type of legal loan extended by Direct Legal Funding in Maryland
• Bodily injury/death of one person $25,000 • Bodily injury/death of two or more persons $50,000
• Property damage $20,000
The $500 Uninsured Motor Vehicle (UMV) fee, which is paid to the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), does not provide any insurance; it only allows you to drive an uninsured vehicle at your own risk. It expires with your registration and must be paid at renewal.
Note: If liability insurance coverage on a vehicle terminates or cancels during the registration period, either reinsure the vehicle, pay the uninsured motor vehicle fee, or surrender the license plates to DMV.
This means that if you have been injured by the negligence of another party in Virginia, you can claim against an insurance policy that has at least the minimums described above.
Virginia follows a pure contributory liability system for negligence in auto accidents. Contributory negligence was a common law defense available in tort actions. In the past, if two people were in an accident, the injured person could only recover for his/her injuries and damages if they did not contribute to the accident in any way. This is a very high bar to hold another party accountable for your injury and as such it is very important in an auto accident to get a police report that shows 100 percent fault on the driver responsible for your injury and damages.
Virginia is considered an add on State when it comes to Tort or No Fault negligence systems. add-on states are those which provide for first-party PIP benefits, but they do not place any limitations on the ability to sue for tort liabilities. PIP benefits are consequently an ‘add-on’ to their auto insurance policies, and those add-nos are either compulsory or optional depending on the state. In all states, however, regardless of whether the PIP coverage is compulsory or otherwise, drivers are able to sue at-fault drivers in the event of damages arising out of bodily injury due to a car accident. Drivers who have PIP benefits specified in their auto insurance policies consequently have the choice as to whether to claim PIP benefits from their own insurance company or to sue at-fault drivers under the tort laws of the state.